Home Page




Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyones responsibility. Everyone who comes into contact with children and their families and carers has a role to play in safeguarding children.


Designated Safeguarding Leads: Dwayne Toon, Mark Durkin, Lynne Spencer, Nina Watts, Debbie Hardy, Annie Carter and Chris Taylor, Governors - PC Tebbatt and Karen Lambert all of whom have had extra training to know what to do when a concern is brought to them.

Female Genital Mutilation


We are working with staff, pupils and parents / carers to create a school community which values the use of new technologies in enhancing learning, encourages responsible use of ICT, and follows agreed policies to minimise potential e-safety risks.


Our school community:

Discusses, monitors and reviews our e-safety policy on a regular basis. Good practice suggests the policy should be reviewed annually or at most every two years.

Supports staff in the use of ICT as an essential tool for enhancing learning and in the embedding of e-safety across the whole school curriculum.


Ensures that pupils are aware, through e-safety education, of the potential e-safety risks associated with the use of ICT and mobile technologies, that all e-safety concerns will be dealt with sensitively and effectively; that pupils feel able and safe to report incidents; and that pupils abide by the school’s e-safety policy.


Provides opportunities for parents/carers to receive e-safety education and information, to enable them to support their children in developing good e-safety behaviour. The school will report back to parents / carers regarding e-safety concerns. Parents/carers in turn work with the school to uphold the e-safety policy.

Prevent agenda

At Rolleston we are committed to safeguarding our children

Learn More